Still here

Sometime in 2015, I joined WordPress and began to seldom put down thoughts as they crossed my mind. Expressing myself the way I felt I needed to and I also felt so good about it until I Bagan to question my writing, it’s quality and being a modest fellow that I am, I felt I wasn’t improving.

In the past, I have had not too strong desires to make money from writing, it was to be a hobby and nothing more until I began to see what people made in terms of money from. Truth be told I know there motivation is the money, why won’t it be? But then it dawned on me that I had been seating on a mine without exploiting it.

I took the break, didn’t for a day seek knowledge, no, I wasn’t going to arrive late to a party I well familiar with and till this very post, I have decided to write for the fun of it.

Could I make money from my writing? Maybe I change my mind tomorrow but until then, I want to write without the hustle to profit financially yet and if I somehow get a nudge in that direction, I’ll go all in.

I welcome me back 🙌

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close